Been awhile! Oh, and ‘alternative facts.’

Here are scenes from my home on Wednesday evening, January 24, 2016. It’s been awhile since I’ve seen this kind of snow. There was no snow at noon. It was 8 p.m. when I took the photos.

Below is the view south of our front stoop.

img_1916

Below is the view of the sidewalk heading east. Yes, I’m a slave to infernal combustion. I got a head start for early tomorrow, when I head off to work.

img_1917

Below is the view of our sidewalk, crabapple trees and rickety chair, looking west.img_1918

I am amazed at the power of the nature.

While I’m at my musings tonight, I can’t let the phrase “alternate facts” go past without comment. The new administration has issued gag orders in an attempt to prevent portions of the U.S. government from communicating their findings with the public.

Not good. Not good, at all.

The women’s marches are a good example of what needs to be done. Indignation is important. Resistance is necessary. “Alternative facts” have got to be called out for what they are: lies.

Leave a Reply

