From warm to cold

What a weird day this has been. This morning, 7 a.m., the temperature was in the 60s and conditions very humid. Walked the six blocks or so to work in shirtsleeves, knowing that the forecast was for a cooling down.

Cool down it did. By noon, walking home, I wished I had brought a sweater or a light coat.

By evening and the women’s soccer game, where I was to capture images for our little weekly, the wind was whistling from the west and the temperature was down to the upper 30s.

By then, though, I’d figured out that the day was going to end on the cold side. I layered up and watched a 1-0 battle with stocking cap, gloves, hoodie and jacket.

Now, it’s later in the evening, and I’m warming my bones around our wood stove.

What a weird day this has been.

Leave a Reply

