“Happy birthday, Atticus. Thanks for saving me from a boring life.”

News that Harper Lee will deliver a second novel has the literati twittering. Reading this testimonial was all I needed to add the coming book to my reading list.
“To Kill a Mockingbird” is a must read, and I hope the follow-up will be, too. I hope the original continues to inspire others to pursue reading avidly.

One thought on ““Happy birthday, Atticus. Thanks for saving me from a boring life.”

  1. The new Harper Lee book is on my reading list too, as soon as available. The thank you notes that she wrote are wonderful, as is the fact that we are able to see them through that blog. The internet can be an amazing thing.

Leave a Reply

