Easily distracted

Warning: The following is kind of a bass-ackward analysis.

One mark of a good movie for me is how the visuals draw me.

I’ve watched Big Fish a couple of times, and that movie resonates deeply with me.

Evidence? I’ve begun watching the DVD again, this time with commentary by director Tim Burton. I can’t catch the commentary without closing my eyes. As soon as I open them, I’m lost in the visuals again.

I guess I can trust my intuition. Boy, I hope I don’t have to  watch a commentary to remind me of how entrancing a film is.

Leave a Reply

